top of page

MY RECENT BUYS | JANUARY - MARCH 2018 | LONDON HAUL

It's funny because one of my New Years Resolutions for 2018 was to not spend all of my wages on clothes and makeup yet here we are, ONCE AGAIN, me letting you all know the reasons as to why I'm always skint. I really think I might have a shopping addiction. Even when I know I don't have money, I'll still find it therapeutic to scroll through loads of clothing sites, adding things to my basket/wishlist. 9 times out of 10 those items will just remain in my basket and won't ever be purchased so it's all pointless but as I've already said, it's an addiction. Just me? Ok... However, this addiction of mines helps me think of blog content and allows me to do fairly long clothing hauls so I can't really complain, can I? I might just have to keep spending money so I don't run out of ideas (or I'm at least using that as an excuse)... ANYWAYS, here is yet another post on my buys over the past couple of months. Most items were purchased when I went to London last month to visit my boyfriend so I was in HEAVEN going into all the stores that Dundee (or Scotland in general) doesn't have. As usual, if you want to see the items on their original website, simply click on the pics to be automatically directed!

*Please remember that some of the items may be out of stock due to popularity but if so then keep checking the website for restocks or look on Depop too!* . . . . . .

As it's now Spring (or at least it's supposed to be), I'm starting to add a bit more colour into my wardrobe. I usually wear black or very neutral colours all year round but I want to change that. These new Converse Chuck 70's are very similar to the original All Stars style, with some slightly different features to make them stand out and look a bit more modernised.

I first saw these in an Office store in London to which they told me they only do them from UK sizes 7 and up (in other words, men's shoes)... I HATE when stores/brands do this!! Anyways, it was until later that night I was in bed scrolling through ASOS that I come across them... IN WOMEN'S SIZES!! They were in my basket within milliseconds and now I'm just waiting on the better weather to wear them. Price: £70

Although Scotland is most likely not going to get good weather this Summer, that doesn't stop me from buying Summer clothes! This cute denim skirt from Missguided is giving me Cruella De Vil vibes and I'm living for it.

What I love most about this skirt is that it's quite strechy... I always seem to have the struggle in finding a skirt that's tight fitting but also doesn't squeeze by bum so much that it looks non existent. I don't have a Kim K bum at all but there is something back there, however a lot of skirts make me look flat as a board... except this one!! Really lovely skirt and great quality. I couldn't find this on the Missguided website, even after multiple searches but it is in store and on Asos, so I've attached the Asos link instead. Price: £22

Everyone thought I was crazy buying this low back, strappy bodysuit in December but I was already thinking of next years Summer clothes. Although I wasn't planning on wearing this yet, it's already been worn a couple of times whether it was layered underneath a silky blouse paired with jeans and heels or dressed down on its own with a puffy jacket over it and some trainers. As it's such a simple bodysuit, you can pretty much do anything with it and it would work. The low back definitely makes it that much more interesting and not as plain.

Price: £16

Ok so these shoes were a NIGHTMARE to get a hold of... I first come across these Adidas X Pharrell Williams PU Tennis Shoes when I was looking for a Christmas present for my boyfriend.

I bought these for him and ended up reallllly liking them for myself too. But SHOCK, they only did them in men's sizes. UGHHH. I'm a UK size 6 so I can sometimes get away with getting men's shoes but not these and that just made me want them even more. It wasn't until I went onto Asos and was looking at trainers and saw these IN MY SIZE and ON SALE!!! It was definitely fate. I only bought these around 3 weeks ago and they had all of their sizes in stock but there are only limited sizes left now so be quick!

Price: RRP £80 | SALE PRICE £60

Paris is creeping up on us and I started buying clothes for it before we'd even booked our flights, #priorities... All stores are slowly starting to bring in their Spring collections and I've been living for it.

This olive green/chartreuse dress is from Zara and is perfect for Paris and Summer in general. It's light and floaty, making it easy to wear in the warm weather and the tie waist and folded sleeves give it a casual look that's appropriate for everyday wear! Price: £25.99

If you know me then you'll know I LOVE backpacks. Not only are they cute af but they're also so practical and easy to wear. I saw this mini Adidas backpack when I was in London at Urban Outfitters and I didn't even hesitate in buying it. It can also be worn as an over the body bag by removing one of the straps so what's NOT to love?!

It's definitely going to be my new favourite piece for Summer time, OBSESSEDDDD.

Price: £45

I've always wanted suede aviator jacket and I finally found one. This was from a boutique called "Grab the Hanger" and it's just off of Brick Lane. As it's a heavy and thick jacket, the lady who runs the shop said she'd be more than happy to post it straight to my house to save me from carrying it back, so nice of her!! Thankfully I picked up their business card on the way out or I'd have forgotten the name but they also have a website where the jacket is now on sale!

Price: RRP £97 | SALE PRICE £60

Considering Scotland NEVER sees the sunshine, I don't what's up with my obsession for sunglasses lately. I just couldn't stop buying them in London. The left and bottom right pics were bought from one of the many vintage stores on Brick Lane which were £10 each or 2 for £18. The top left pic were sunglasses I bought in New Look for £8.99. I obviously can't tag the vintage store ones but I've managed to find the other pair! I'm just hoping I get a chance to actually wear them...

Although I already own a ridiculous amount of jeans, I don't have pinstripe ones sooooo I had to! These are mid rise/high waisted with a ankle grazer ankle and they're so soft and comfortable. Although they're only jeans, they're different and can completely change up your outfit, which I LOVE. Price: £19.99

I think everyone needs a beige jumper/turtleneck in their wardrobe. This one is from &OtherStories has the SOFTEST material ever and its of great quality. This is my first purchase from this company and I'll definitely be buying again! This was from their store in Westfield Stratford but it's also online!

Price: £35

Ever since I saw Hailey Baldwin in that blue/green flannel denim jacket, I needed it in my life, however I'm not made of money so I was so happy to see Missguided coming out with their own version which is almost identical.

Hailey's jacket was really oversized and I loved how it looked on her so I wanted the same and got this in a size 12. I'm usually a size 10/12 in jackets anyway but the jacket is made to be oversized so it looks perfect! I've not had the chance to wear this yet because it's puffy jacket weather rn but I can't wait to wear it later on in the year...

Price: £45 . . . . . .

So that's it for now! I've recently bought some more clothes but they've just arrived so I'm going to keep them for the next post. Reason being I don't want to hold off this blog any longer because it feels like forever since I've posted one. So yeah, thank you so much for reading and I'll see you in the next post! (Just a little FYI, I finally opened my first ever GIVEAWAY!! Check out my last post if you haven't already) xoxo


bottom of page